I’ve given myself one year to master the violin.

As an adult beginner, I should be playing Twinkle Twinkle; instead, I'm playing Paganini's 24th caprice.

My First Performance

Danielle’s parents were in town (they live up in Three Rivers, CA near Sequoia national park) so Danielle invited them to watch me play.  I guess technically this was my first live performance in front of anyone not named Danielle, but as you’ll see, it’s more like my first master class.

Yeah, she messed me up, but I’ll admit that I have to get used to her talking while I’m playing.  I’ve seen her many times in lessons and master classes when she talks when a student plays and the student either makes the corrections or ignores her, but either way doesn’t stop playing!  Oh well.  I have time.

2 Comments on “My First Performance”

  1. Gail says:

    Bravo! Keep up the great work, Ryan!

  2. Deniese says:

    I was honored to be at Ryan’s first performance and a little in awe that he has taken on this amazing task. My question to him was “WOW! If you really do learn the Paganini, will you be able to play other such pieces?”


Leave a Reply

