I’ve given myself one year to master the violin.

As an adult beginner, I should be playing Twinkle Twinkle; instead, I'm playing Paganini's 24th caprice.

Danielle the Beginner

I honestly don’t remember how this subject came up, but during a lesson Danielle told me that if she switched the violin around and played “left handed” (if that really existed for violin) that she plays like a complete beginner.

The following video is quite shocking.  Viewer discretion is advised:

All I have to say, is wow.

6 Comments on “Danielle the Beginner”

  1. JRV says:

    Danielle — stick to what you know, okay?

  2. Caleb says:

    K… now do Tchaikovsky violin concerto! 😀 haha

  3. John says:

    Never fear…this is how Jack Benny and Henny Youngman made their fortunes.

  4. Kat says:

    My violin WAS made to be played that way! Weird, right?

  5. Tracey says:

    Ha…I love your facial expression at the end, Danielle!


Leave a Reply

