I’ve given myself one year to master the violin.

As an adult beginner, I should be playing Twinkle Twinkle; instead, I'm playing Paganini's 24th caprice.

In Dover Delaware

So I’m here in Dover Delaware at my Air Force Academy buddy Mike Mariotti’s wedding.  This is the first time I’ve traveled with the violin.  It’s a bit of a pain since it has to be carried on, but I did get to talk up the blog at the airport to another violinist from LA named Lisa.  I’m not sure how much practicing I’ll actually get done this weekend, but my ten minutes today was better than nothing I suppose.

Danielle warned about putting in a lot of hours only to follow it up with little to no practice.  Apparently, this isn’t good.  Oh well, such is the situation.  Tomorrow is the actual wedding, but I may get some time in the morning.  If I can actually record something, then that will be a bonus.

One Comment on “In Dover Delaware”

  1. JRV says:

    Get in a little time with your new instrumental friend, enjoy the wedding, and say “hi” to Mikey for us!


Leave a Reply

