I’ve given myself one year to master the violin.

As an adult beginner, I should be playing Twinkle Twinkle; instead, I'm playing Paganini's 24th caprice.

It’s time for some Center Stage Strings

I think I mentioned this a couple of months ago, but Danielle started a music camp in Three Rivers, CA (right south of Sequioa national park) last summer, and year number two starts this Sunday!

That’s a picture of all of the students, faculty, and staff from last year.

This year is bigger, better, with double the students and up to two weeks from just one last year.  They say summer music camps are times where students take big leaps since they get multiple lessons per week and have nothing else to do all day except practice, work with their chamber groups, and sleep.  (We feed them as well, I promise).  Technically I’m not a student at the camp, but I’m hoping to get a few more lessons from the students this summer.

I’ll probably also get a few lessons from Danielle also.

One Comment on “It’s time for some Center Stage Strings”

  1. JRV says:

    Send examples for us to “take a listen” to these next couple weeks — 🙂


Leave a Reply

